Robert Osborne update!

Oh wow where to even begin!! First off let me comment on how fabulous the room at Cine looked, the theme was pink with white flowers and tons of candles(it also looked great because I spent half the  day steaming fabric!)

So as I was greeting guests as they arrived, I looked up and there was Robert Osborne, much taller than I had expected. And oh my, he is the most charming affable gentleman I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He mixed and mingled took pictures with guest, yes I had my picture taken with him and they are coming!

Then we moved into cinema 2 for the conversation portion. He talked about his early days as an actor when he was signed to Lucile Ball and the influence she had on him. He spoke about his job as the official greeter at the Oscars and his adventures celebrity watching from the 3rd row center during the show itself.

Then as the evening drew to a close and I thought it couldn’t get any better, I got the double kiss on check from Robert, and let me just say it made me a little weak in the knees.

Overall it was one of the most amazing nights of my life and I can’t wait until April 10-13 when he comes back for the festival. I would encourage everyone to come and hear him speak. I ‘m not doing the night justice in writing, when you see me ask about and I can tell you more. Pictures are coming!!

~ by kendelwhite on March 11, 2008.

One Response to “Robert Osborne update!”

  1. WOW! Kendel, I am so proud of you and all of your accomplishments! Sounds like a wonderful evening, you lucky girl!

Leave a comment